COVID-19 NOTIFICATION: Our staff has resumed meeting with our clients and potential clients in our office with appropriate precautions. Should our clients and potential clients be uncomfortable meeting in our office we also offer the option to connect with us through telephone, email and video-conferencing. We look forward to hearing from you and look forward to assisting you with your legal needs.

Our Focus Is On You

  1. Home
  2.  » Reviews And Ratings

Roanoke, VA Family Law, Personal Injury and Criminal Law Attorney

Reviews And Ratings

Neal S. Johnson among America’s Top 100 Personal Injury Attorneys® for 2020

Personal Injury Attorneys Top 100

December 30, 2020 – Announcing the selection of Neal S. Johnson among America’s Top 100 Personal Injury Attorneys® for 2020. Selection to America’s Top 100 Personal Injury Attorneys® is by invitation only and is reserved to identity the nation’s most exceptional litigators for high-value personal injury, catastrophic injury, wrongful death, product liability, and medical malpractice matters. Read the full press release.

Martindale-Hubbell Awards

Peer

av2019-rating-full.png
AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that many of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.
Client

Client Champion
Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least six reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Local Ratings And Reviews (39)

Overall Average Rating
4.9/5.0
Review Us
Sort by:


5.0/5.0

Mr. Johnson’s professionalism and attention to detail were key in my case. He is a very astute and capable attorney that I would not hesitate to use again.

Client

2017/11/14


5.0/5.0

I hired Johnson Law to represent me in a divorce. With Neal’s knowledge and experience, we were able to obtain a fair settlement in the divorce and stop numerous attempts to move my children out of state. I’m very pleased with the service I received and will continue to use them in the future.

Bryan Dunbar

2017/10/22


5.0/5.0

I am so thrilled to have Mr. Johnson as my lawyer. He has been a breath of fresh air in a custody battle I have been fighting over the last several years. My previous lawyer pales in comparison. In particular, I am pleased with his high ethical standards in which he is handling my case as he helps me remain focused on the bigger issue – my child’s best interest. Hiring Mr. Johnson is one of the best decisions I ever made!

Joyce Xu

2017/10/20


5.0/5.0

Neal Johnson has handled many different and difficult cases for me. He has helped me through a difficult and complicated divorce, guiding me to an easy transition with a minimal amount of asset depletion. He has helped me with several LLCs which I have been in and out of, guiding me through all the legal aspects that are necessary in order to be a legal corporation. He has also handled my will and medical directive helping to remain current as I age. He has also, with his vast legal knowledge, helped a friend obtained state education funding for his autistic child. I was an administrator for a friend’s estate, which was quite complicated. He helped and guided me through all aspects of the legal part of this task. Simply put, Neal Johnson is the best the Roanoke Valley has to offer.

Jack Helms

2017/10/20


5.0/5.0

Neal has helped me in multiple cases over the years. His professionalism surpasses that of any attorney I have worked with. You do not have to focus on whether or not you’re getting your money’s worth with Neal. He always gave more than he received. If you’re looking for the best attorney to represent you, I would recommend you use Neal Johnson.

Sam Camp

2017/10/18


5.0/5.0

Neal Johnson handled a divorce that was quite difficult. He made sure that he was the right choice for me. Not only did he make sure that I protected my assets, he made sure that the break was fair and amicable. Neal has also guided me through several other litigations not related to the divorce, where his broad experience of law makes him a great asset to anyone that uses his services.

Client

2017/10/18


5.0/5.0

Mr. Johnson has represented our LLC, corporation and me, personally, for 20 years. He counseled us in a suit against an illegal tenant activity, corporate filings and in an S-corp election appeal with the IRS related to real estate. He also excellently advocated for us in family legal plus estate and real estate needs. He has been most responsive, knowledgeable and effective. We recommend with unreserved highest accolades!!

Client 2017/10/18


5.0/5.0

Mr. Johnson and his staff are extremely responsive and well-prepared in representing the best interests of their clients. Communication is second to none. My family has had a positive experience and always felt confident when walking into court. Mr. Johnson is an outstanding attorney, and his paralegal is extremely talented as well. If you have a difficult case, I highly recommend this team.

Client

2017/10/18


5.0/5.0

Neal made himself and his office available to me at a moment’s notice and was extremely diligent in the execution of his duties to represent me and my child. Without question, he was worth every penny paid for his services and I would recommend him to anyone in need.

Client

2017/10/18


5.0/5.0

Mr. Johnson is a caring and down-to-earth person. These personal qualities follow through in his practice. He is very knowledgeable of the law and guided us in the right direction. Mr. Johnson went out of his way to make sure we did not have to miss work/school. He made time after hours and even weekends to accommodate our needs. In my opinion, he provides A-1 service. We have used his services twice and if needed will use his services again.

Client

2017/10/18


5.0/5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Neal Johnson on legal issues the last several years. Neal’s expertise with EVERY area of law and his acute sense of how best to represent his clients are remarkable. He was extremely diligent, honest, dependable and worked hard to ensure the best possible outcome. His ability to maximize his effectiveness to solidify the most beneficial results was outstanding. A wise friend said to me that there are many attorneys that are helpful, but when you need the VERY BEST, you choose Neal Johnson. I am so grateful that I did.

Brenda Cohenour

2017/10/17


5.0/5.0

I could not be more pleased with the professionalism, attention to detail and compassion that Mr. Johnson brought to my case with his recent representation. Mr. Johnson worked very hard on my behalf and accommodated our meeting times to suit my schedule. Throughout my difficult family ordeal, Mr. Johnson brought calmness and experience to our legal approach. He and his secretary, Pam, always treated me with kindness and respect during our communications. The responses in communication were always prompt and helpful. It was almost like no matter the situation, the office always made time for my concerns. I would highly recommend Mr. Johnson to anyone in the area.

Jonathan Fiedler

2017/10/17


5.0/5.0

My family hired Mr. Johnson in 2008 for a wrongful death case. Mr. Johnson was so helpful and worked tirelessly to get us a fair settlement. Mr. Johnson worked with my niece and nephew in a very caring way after the death of their father. Mr. Johnson went out of his way to help in every way possible. He made trips out of town to make things easier for the children to attend work and school by going to them. Took us a few years, but Mr. Johnson got my niece and nephew a good settlement and even helped set up a structured settlement for them as they were too young to handle such sums of money at a young age. I could call Mr. Johnson any time and he would even stay after hours to give us the time and help needed. We have used his assistance in two cases now and I would hire him again if needed. I also want to mention his assistant Pam; she was so wonderful and kind as well. Top notch A1 service from Johnson Law PLC. Thanks, Karen

Karen Bratton

2017/10/16


5.0/5.0

Mr. Johnson and his office have represented my family in an ongoing family law case for almost four years. The communication from him and his staff is the best, bar none. He is tenacious and dedicated to serving the needs of his clients, and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing family law representation.

T. Allison

2017/10/16


5.0/5.0

Without a doubt, the most capable and competent family law attorney in southwest Virginia. Neal provided aggressive representation and was always available to handle any concerns I had. Bottom line, he is worth every penny paid for his services.

John Allison

2017/10/16


5.0/5.0

No description provided

Cameron Arnold

2017/06/14


5.0/5.0

Wow … Where to start? I never imagined that I would find myself needing an attorney; first for a divorce, and secondly for extenuating circumstances surrounding the well-being of my son. I am so very grateful for both Neal and Pam, his ninja/superwoman paralegal. … Together, they have worked diligently. tirelessly and aggressively on my and my son’s behalf to ensure that we are safe and our interests are protected. If you have found yourself in a situation that requires an exceptional attorney and paralegal, you just did.

Monica McAllister

2016/08/29


5.0/5.0

Neal and his paralegal Pam have made two of the most difficult and trying situations in my life much less daunting. Their professionalism combined with kindness and compassion is beyond reproach and unlike anything that I would have anticipated from a law firm. Neal is the greatest advocate I could ever have hoped for myself and my son. He’s brilliant, protective and has taken care of us. Pam is a paralegal super-hero, exceptionally kind and a joy to work with. Five stars all around!!

Client

2016/08/27


5.0/5.0

I highly recommend Johnson Law, PLC. Neal Johnson, along with his highly capable assistant Pam, worked tirelessly on my behalf to ensure a most successful outcome. I was kept up to date throughout the process and made to feel that my case was a priority the entire time. Mr. Johnson was very forward thinking and quite adept at handling the difficulties of my case. I will gladly use this office for any future legal needs.

Lisa Via

2016/08/16


5.0/5.0

No description provided

Judge

2012/05/22


5.0/5.0

No description provided

Partner

2012/05/05


5.0/5.0

I feel that Neal is an excellent attorney.

Principal

2012/05/04


5.0/5.0

No description provided

Partner

2012/05/02


5.0/5.0

No description provided

Partner

2012/04/23


5.0/5.0

Deserves an AV rating

Senior Associate

2012/04/15


5.0/5.0

Deserves an AV rating

Senior Associate

2012/04/15


5.0/5.0

Deserves an AV rating

Senior Associate

2012/04/15


5.0/5.0

Deserving of AV rating

Senior Associate

2012/04/15


5.0/5.0

Deserving of an AV rating

Senior Associate

2012/04/15


5.0/5.0

No description provided

Principal

2011/09/28


5.0/5.0

Mr Johnson is a professional man. He goes well out of his way to be helpful in every aspect. He has become like one of the family and has helped us through very trying times. I could not ask for a better lawyer or person in Roanoke.

Client

2011/06/04


4.8/5.0

No description provided

Principal

2011/09/20


4.6/5.0

No description provided

Principal

2012/04/16


4.2/5.0

No description provided

Principal

2012/04/16


4.0/5.0

No description provided

Other Law Firm Position

2012/04/23


4.0/5.0

No description provided

Partner

2009/08/27